Madmimi banner 3
 

16 January 2018

Notice without judgment

Shavasana

Shavasana to end class at SPICE Studio

The other day I was in a Yoga Barre class with Kelly. At the end of class, after stretching, we all lie down and close our eyes for shavasana, or corpse pose. Aptly named, because after Kelly's classes, I am pretty much dead. Kidding, not kidding. Anyway, while we lie there, awake but fully relaxed, Kelly gives us some gentle suggestions on how to breathe and how to focus. The other day she said, "Notice, without judgment, how your body feels..." Her words really struck me. "Notice without judgment" continue reading

Save 20% on Quechua this week

Lockett medium2

Our featured yarn this week is Berroco Quechua, a beautiful sport weight blend of merino, baby alpaca, and yak. It's a lightweight fabric with a soft 2-ply construction that shows off your stitches without being heavy. It would make a great Featherweight Cardigan, or a stunning shawl, such as Lockett.

Designed especially for two colors of Quechua, Lockett features a fun shell pattern and mini tassels for a fresh, modern look. Choose more

Upcoming Events and Classes

Tuesday, January 16 - Finishing Workshop
Friday, January 19 -- Sock Rescue
Saturday, January 27 - Cocoknits class
Saturday, February 3 - Sock Club Reveal 5:30
Saturday, February 10 - Double Knitting Class
Saturday, February 17 - BerrocoTrunk Show
Wednesday, Feb 21 - Crazy for Ewe Book Club meeting
Sunday, February 25 - Crocheted Fingerless Gloves
Wednesday, February 28 - Fix Your Knitting
Saturday, March 3 - Two-at-a-time Top-Down Socks
Lots more fun stuff coming - too much to list here. Check out the calendar to see it all!

 
 
Powered by Mad Mimi®A GoDaddy® company