Jazzmyn RED - Writing HERstory Now Available Through All Major Digital Retailers! iTunes • Amazon • Google Play • Spotify • Tidal HYPEFRESH MAG® WO

DM360 PromoBlast

Jazzmyn RED - Writing HERstory

Now Available Through All Major Digital Retailers!

iTunesAmazonGoogle PlaySpotifyTidal

WritingHERstory 800

Click here to stream/purchase 'Writing HERstory' through the digital retail platform of your choice!

“I don't want anybody to feel voiceless, and if I can use my voice to make those stories heard, then that's exactly what I'm here to do.” -Jazzmyn RED

Writing HERstory is the honest, soulful, and emotionally gripping new album from Jazzmyn RED, a multi-talented artist hailing from Taunton, Mass. who deftly blends genres and styles to create her own unique sound.

The music on Writing HERstory is shaped by RED’s personal experiences and talents in addition to her love for musical greats like Tupac, Lauryn Hill, and Queen Latifah. RED then combines all that with a mixture of R&B, Neo soul, and Hip-Hop to create the album’s instantly engaging atmosphere. She’s also included spoken-word interludes throughout the project to showcase her poetic talents while further driving home her message-fueled narrative.

RED’s story is one that touches on a number of topics, though they all strike a similar theme of rising above the hate to turn tragedy into triumph. That goes for when she grits her teeth and flaunts a versatile flow on the banger “Stay Grindin’,” details struggles with substance abuse on “Fade Out,” and promotes honesty and self-confidence on lead single “Positive Vibes Only.”

And what’s crazy to think about is that the album almost never happened. As RED tells it, she almost quit music entirely some years ago while going through “personal storms.” But she was saved by her close friend and a fellow emcee, Carlos “Loko Los” Rivera.

“He pushed me to my limits and never allowed me to give up on music, or myself. For that he'll always be family,” she says of Rivera, who died tragically in November 2016. “If it wasn't for him finding me all those years ago I wouldn't have accomplished any of this.”

It’s in honor of Rivera’s legacy—in addition to her parents, who also pushed her to pursue art—that we’re able to hear Writing HERstory. And everyone who listens will agree that we’re lucky to have the opportunity to do so. As this record makes very clear, Jazzmyn RED is a special talent. Writing HERstory is now available through iTunes and all major digital retailers and streaming services.

STREAM: Writing HERstory - AudioMackSoundCloudSpotifyTidal

BUY-LINKS: Writing HERstory - iTunesAmazonGoogle Play


01. Writing HERstory (prod. by Lingo)
02. Uncle Sam
03. Questionable Blackness (prod. by Lingo)
04. A Real Message
05. Know Justice Know Peace (prod. by Vinny Idol)
06. The Product
07. Stay Grindin’ (prod. by Mikhail O. Johnson)
08. No One In
09. Good Girl Bad Attitude (prod. by HuanGi)
10. Bound
11. Fade Out (prod. by Montez “The Genius" Kirkland)
12. Rose Colored Glasses
13. If I Had a Daughter (prod. by The Arcitype)
14. Vision
15. Positive Vibes Only (prod. by The Arcitype)
16. Color Me RED
17. She's Not (prod. by Lingo)

JazzmynRED 3x2 3

Instagram: @jazzmynred

"Jazzmyn is back with her sophomore project, Writing HERstory; a vocal rites of passage that combines her songwriting savvy, with spoken word interludes that weave between each track, bringing the full concept of ‘her story’ to fruition." -The Source

"The gifted poet/emcee connected with Boston producer The Arcitype to convey her message on the lead single for her upcoming LP Writing HERstory, due out on Martin Luther King Day." -2DOPEBOYZ*

"Jazzmyn Red delivers such a refreshing record into the Hip Hop universe." -HipHopDX

DM360 Extended Black
facebook linkedin soundcloud twitter