Kemp Cover 1

For Immediate Release
Wednesday, July 19, 2017


(Athens, GA) – Conservative businessman Brian Kemp continues to earn support from hardworking Georgians throughout the Peach State. Today, Kemp added over forty Mayors and Council Members to his growing list of endorsements of local elected officials and grassroots supporters.

"As Secretary of State, I have traveled to all 159 counties to meet local leaders and learn about the opportunities and challenges in their respective communities," said Kemp. "It is an honor to have so many of these Mayors and Council Members join the campaign, back our 4-Point Plan, and help organize grassroots efforts in all four corners of the state. Together, we will earn victory at the ballot box and put hardworking Georgians first."

The following are proud to endorse Brian Kemp for Governor:

Councilman Cameron Andrews, Centerville
Mayor Rick Austin, Demorest
Mayor Ames Barnett, Washington
Councilman Larry Bradley, Monroe
Councilman Steve Broadbent, Johns Creek
William “Pete” Bridges, Tallapoosa
Mayor Dan Curry, Loganville
Mayor Bill Darsey, Lakeland
Councilman Wayne Dimsdale, Walnut Grove
Councilwoman Lisa Dunn, Mansfield
Mayor Steve Edwards, Sugar Hill
Mayor Steve Fry, Williamson
Mayor John Gayle, Valdosta
Mayor John Harley, Centerville
Councilman Jason Holt, Fitzgerald
Councilman John Hughes, Alma
Mayor Charles Ivie, Watkinsville
Mayor Jan Jones, Sasser
Councilman Jason Joyner, Pearson
Mayor Pro-Tem David Keener, Social Circle
Mayor David Earl Keith, Jesup
Mayor Ken Lee, Rincon
Mayor Lamar Lee, Walnut Grove
Councilman Rey Martinez, Loganville
Councilman Wayne McGuinty, Rochelle
Councilman Dan Merkel, Alpharetta
Councilwoman Mary Ann Mitcham, Hampton
Mayor Lee Moore, Franklin Springs
Mayor Peggy Murphy, Alma
Mayor Roy Plott, Jefferson
Mayor Johnny Pritchett, Bishop
Councilman Steve Quinn, Jefferson
Councilman Allen Rassi, St. Marys
Mayor Michael Richbourg, Nashville
Councilman Jimmy Richardson, Monroe
Mayor Jefferson Riley, Mansfield
Councilman Bill Rosenfeld, Tucker
Councilman Bunny Scoggins, Williamson
Councilman Chris Smith, Covington
Mayor Stephen Tingen, Gray
Councilman Randall Walker, Perry
Councilwoman Mary Lott Walker, Blackshear
Mayor Patricia Wheeler, Stone Mountain
Councilman Donald Wilson, Commerce
Mayor Mike Young, McRae-Helena
Former Councilman Kenny Hodges, Winterville

Powered by Mad Mimi®A GoDaddy® company